“Write a diary entry, dated 10 years in the future”

Dear Diary,

Today was a glorious day! My wonderful husband and I have embarked on a cruise to celebrate our 5th anniversary.  We have a beautiful room with a private balcony. As I write this, I am looking at the moon as it reflects upon the water. It is a magical night.

I visited with both kids and the grandkids via hologram today!  Jayden Michael is getting tall like his daddy, but has his mother’s beautiful, hazel eyes. Little Bella is such a cutie. Love those dimples! Raven Rose and Mike are such good parents to those two. John Jr and his significant other have just welcomed a little girl in their lives. Her name is Anna and she is just precious.  I wonder if Jr’s Japanese Chins will be jealous of the new baby?

I talked with John Sr last week. He and Heather are doing great. She is good for him and really keeps him in line. He is back on his medication now, and seems to be doing well. He is enjoying his job as regional manager and is looking forward to his second retirement in a few years.

Well, the hubby is calling! Farewell and good night!

