Lots of changes happened since the last posting. My dear mother is back in Rock Hill in an assisted living facility.  It is so good having her close! She had really gotten to the point where she couldn’t live by herself. I do not get to see her as often as I would like since I do not drive, but I see her as often as I can.

image

In other good news, John has stopped getting into the overdraft and is now saving money. I told him that I would leave if he didn’t start saving money.  I also informed him that if he went back to jail or lost the house, I would also leave. Maybe tough love does work.

In not so good news, the water heater gave out a couple of months ago (at least). Now, we heat water on two hot plates in order to take a bath.  It is not all bad – we can take really hot baths and get a workout just filling the tub! We could spend the savings on a water heater, but it is more prudent to save that money to pay the taxes on the house. The water heater will not do us much good if we lose the house in six months.

Oh, no more dumpster diving either. The grocery store put a lock on the dumpster several months ago. But John is getting a good many hours at work now, so we can afford food.

Our cat, Banjo died back in February.  She was a beautiful cat. She is missed.

image

I still have chronic hives, but finally have something that seems to keep them in check. I am taking the generic form of Claritin every day, and it sure has made a difference.

image

Oh, I have been knitting socks since before Christmas. It takes a long time to make socks. I am finishing a pair for Raven Rose today. Here are some I made for a dear friend.

image

In my next post, I will recount about the time my sister and I raised bluebirds. 

