I am usually patient, mild, and do not voice my opinion too much. But even I have a breaking point.  The last few months have been a struggle. I have had several health scares and have developed chronic hives for some unknown reason.  I lost a crown and cannot get a dental appointment to get it fixed. Because i cannot get to the dentist, i have headaches every day because of another broken tooth.   Life just kinda sucks.

A few months ago, I came up with a plan to get an apartment with my mother, who is troubled by short term memory loss. Living together would help us both. Because of my husband, my siblings vetoed the idea. Now, my mother, who resides in Florida, is homesick for family and the Carolinas. She has gotten to the point where she shouldn’t live alone. It would cost a lot to move her to an assisted living facility.  She wants to move here with my husband and me.

But, there is a major problem. This house is falling apart. John has the capacity and knowledge to repair it and says that he can have the work done in six to eight weeks. But he lays in his room whenever he is off and watches dvds.

He also throws away $25 a week on overdraft fees. He cannot save money to fix the house, hook up the power legally, or take care of the car situation.  I told him this morning that if he did not stop dipping into the overdraft, I would find another place to live. If he continues on the path he is on, he will end up in jail because of the suspended license and lose the house because of back taxes.

Some days, I feel like I am fighting the world. 

