image
Emma Frost

Today, I awoke early as songbirds welcomed the sun and the morning light peeked through apple-green leaves. Unable to move, I realized that both dogs and the cat were cuddled next to me. I wanted to stay in bed, but had planned to go to a dog walk with my daughter.

image

After a quick breakfast of warm chai and an apple, turkey and asiago sandwich (all from the dumpster except for the bread and tea),  John took me to Raven’s house. Raven and I took her husky, Emma Frost, to the event. It was the first time I had gone anywhere in 20 days.

image

It was wonderful seeing all the dogs in every shape and size from a tiny puppy who could fit in one’s hand to a St. Bernard.  There were raffles and giveaways. I came home with a bag full of things for free, including over $40 worth of joint supplements for dogs and cats.  Raven won a raffle for a couple of dog toys. I was so happy she won something!

image
All free stuff

It was a glorious day, beautiful spring weather. Humans and canines were equally happy. And, I got to spend a few hours with my wonderful daughter.

image
I am standing on the curb, which is why I appear taller than Raven
